Weapon of words

Does anybody actually read this?

If no one does, then what is the significance of this very sentence? Nobody has the answer for they are always too busy with themselves. I don’t mind much though, for I am always too busy with myself too. This writing is proof, as I do not read any others’ writings before crafting this silent protest.

And so I am baffled by words. It is a weapon if used correctly, but means almost nothing without proper attention. Whether my words deserve any attention or not, only the mass able to judge such.

“But the modern society is dominated by unthinking majority, am I wrong?”

Who is that? I wonder. Who pointed out contradiction in my mind?

“Come on, you’re too old to deny me now. It’s just how every mind operate. It counters every opinion, argue every facts, so that you won’t settle in banality”

I see, I don’t think I need to fight you much anymore. I just have to embrace that you exist, and you are the source of any doubt.

“I like that; ‘The source of doubt’, but I guess I do more than that, I am the reason why you keep writing despite you know these words mean nothing”

Now you’re being childish, this whole world never gave substantial meaning in the first place.

“Now you’re the source of my doubt”

God damn! You’re right! What are we then?

“We are the weapon, one that is waiting for its chance”

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAA… Now you’re making sense. We are still a slave to character, right? The degree of rights in each wrongs, Vice versa, only determined by the way I think. And I am that positive fool.

“It’s better like that. At least we can end this nonsense with a bang”

And a little smirk at the end of it.

“Lovely”

Leave a Reply

