A hope for permission

All my bags are packed I’m ready to go

I’m standing here outside your door

I hate to wake you up to say goodbye

 

For she, the falling star whom I always see

With a smile in her face, every time she looked back at me.

Though her night was filled with no rest but ache.

‘I’ll be the best for you’, still she said.

Then I tell her in a whisper,

I’ll be with you for as close as to forever.

To a wondrous journey, that’s where we are going

But the dawn is breaking, tis early morning

 

Will you remember our story?

Though I’m not here, what’s left is memory.

Will you write your own story?

And still let me be a part of its ending?

Will you keep away your own worry?

Without me to keep you awake from falling?

 

So kiss me and smile for me

Tell me that you’ll wait for me

Hold me like you’ll never let me go

 

Cause I’m leaving on a Jet plane

Don’t know when I’ll be back again

 

I hate to go dear, I really do hate to go.

So many times I let you down, without myself even know.

For what I have is an apology, to say that I am sorry.

Cause I’ll miss our seemingly endless journey full singing.

I’ll miss the way you say ‘we’d go through the storm that comes hurling’

I’ll miss they way you frown, I’ll miss the way you lean your head to mine.

I’ll miss the way you sound, I’ll miss the way you give me your smile.

I’ll miss our sleepless night, after a whole day full of working.

I’ll miss our little fight, and I’ll miss your early good morning

 

But I have to go dear, I really do have to go.

 

Now the time has come to leave here.

One more time let me kiss you

And close your eyes, I’ll be on my way

 

Dream about the days to come

When I won’t have to leave alone

About a time I won’t have to say

 

‘Look at the sky dear falling star…

…Look at the sky and understand how.

No matter how far apart we are.

We’re still looking at the same sky…’

 

So will you wait for me just a little while?

Leave a Reply

