Kelas

Tuts piano yang enggan kembali pada posisi, penghapus kertas murahan yang enggan hilangkan noda sepenuhnya.

Pernahkah kau bertanya tentang sebuah ruang tempat benda benda kelas dua bersemayam?

 

I got a rainbow in my satchel! Says peter.

He doesn’t look happy for someone who just won a rainbow.

He doesn’t look happy at all.

They were chasing me! They said that ‘mortals should never touch a rainbow’

But he is nothing near a mortal. His skinny legs covered with used plastic boots say he is one. His sturdy hat, a little oversized for a baldhead in his age, also says so. His teeth – knocking each other out while creating long and repetitive noise with volume so low only elephants might hear it – immerse an almost definite indication of mortality. But he is not. He is very much someone from the else world.

You see they are tricky! That sentence was tricky! Because everybody turns into mortal once they touch a rainbow.

Grief struck me like lightning. I was silenced. I know I should pity him but he is no man. I know I should help him but how would a man help something beyond human. So all I can say was you should run.

Oh yes, I should run… OFCOURSE I SHOULD RUN!!! DO YOU THINK I AM STUPID ENOUGH NOT TO KNOW THAT?!!

Then he ran.

 

Yang pasti, benda benda itu tidak berdiam dalam saku. Tidak seperti pelangi. Benda kelas dua digunakan oleh kaum kelas dua atau dibuang oleh kaum kelas satu. Hanya ada dua pilihan memang, selalu hanya ada dua.

Memimpin atau mengabdi, Hidup atau mati, Bebas atau hilang, Teratur atau amoral.

Berbahagialah wahai benda benda kelas dua.

Leave a Reply

