Vanilla Twilight

the song itself was quite famous a few years ago.

They say its so friggin romantic. It is. But it is pointless without moments.

So it meant (and still means) different for me.

The daydream always came back after each note, after each time i re listen to such simple keys and digitalized (if you dont want to call it fake) vocal.

The stars lean down to kiss you
And I lie awake and miss you
Pour me a heavy dose of atmosphere
Cause I’ll doze off safe and soundly
But I’ll miss your arms around me
I’ll send a postcard to you, dear
Cause I wish you were here

Remember, remember, as it was the first time i think we ever talked like that.

Remember, remember, i do not think you would ever remember.

Remember, remember. unlike the song, it was a story that will never being told.

But it’s not the same without you
Because it takes two to whisper quietly.

I’ll find repose in new ways
Though I haven’t slept in two days because cold nostalgia chills me to the bone

I do not want to impose, nor i ever want to be the pristine history.

But a lullaby would be nice.

just for once in a while.

Because when I think of you I don’t feel so alone

And so for the final words.

When violet eyes get brighter
And heavy wings grow lighter
I’ll taste the sky and feel alive again
And I’ll forget the world that I knew
But I swear I won’t forget you
Oh if my voice could reach back through the past
I’d whisper in your ear:
“Oh darling I wish you were here”

‘I wish you were here’ is what i said again and again back then.

‘I wish you were here’ is what i said again and again for some time after.

‘I wish you were here’ would never be said ever again.

You were never here.

You are there.

Always there.

No need for wishing.

As the one you wish for is already there.

Leave a Reply

